RoadiD – My thoughts (and a coupon)

Disclaimer: I received my ROADiD to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out to review, find, and write race reviews!

SO! I’ve been wearing my RoadiD for just about a month now and I gotta say, I love it. I legitimately tell everyone I’ve seen about it, because it just makes sense. We’re in a time where its not always safe to be out, and accidents happen all the time!

One moment that sticks out in my mind was towards the end of the year last year when Kelly and I went out for a run and this boy on a bicycle zoomed by us, clearly showing off by doing tricks. We saw this kid EAT DIRT like it was a hard fall so we sprinted over to him to check on him. Fortunately he just had the wind knocked out of him and he was a little scraped up, but it took a few minutes for him to be able to tell us a phone number of a parent for us to call for help since he was trying to regain his breath! Wearing this RoadiD now makes me think of how much smoother that could have gone if he had had one on to just show us the bracelet that would have his dads number on it, god forbid this was something more serious and he needed more help than just a ride home.

So lightweight, you hardly know its on!

Wearing one of these gives me the peace of mind that if something should happen to me I would be able to convey who to contact without having to have someone try and figure out my phone or smart watch to get the info.

Not convinced of its usefulness? This doesn’t have to be used for runners only, despite the target audience! Do you have children, maybe an elder who’s living with you (or not with you)? These ID’s can be purchased as bracelets as well, and not just smart watch accessories! You can rest easy knowing that if there were a situation where you were separated and your loved one was located by a stranger, their emergency contact information would be at the ready!

You can use the code SAVE25BRP to save 25% off any ROADiD on their website.

This is the sample image from their site, I apologize if this number is yours!

Check out my fellow BRP’s for some more insight on the product, and check out their website as well HERE

Chris , Steph, Ken, Ebony, Cassie, Nicki, Becky, Meredith, Randy, Lisha, Lisa

Published by mikepapasfritas

Husband, Runner, Blogger.

One thought on “RoadiD – My thoughts (and a coupon)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.